Toggle menu

Ayr Golf Festival Winners Announced!

Ayr Golf Festival

The winners of this year's Ayr Golf Festival have now been announced, following a tough competition held at our scenic Belleisle and Seafield Golf Courses between Wednesday 5 and Sunday 9 June.

This year's Golf Festival was extremely popular, with more than 500 entries from across the UK taking part in the prestigious competition!

The program of nine events included the Tam o' Shanter and Handyside Tournaments, where participants battled it out for a fantastic prize fund of £5,000. Long standing favourites returned to the line-up of this exciting competition, including the Stableford Competition, the Open Mixed Foursomes, Ladies Tri-am, and the Ladies Open Greensomes.

There was also a chance to see up and coming golfing talent emerge in the Junior Open Boys and Girls event.

This year's winners were:

  • Tam o' Shanter Trophy: Jamie Hay of Ayr Belleisle Golf Club
  • Handyside Cup: Liam James of Lee Park Golf Club
  • Robert Burns Trophy: Ian Fullerton of Easter Moffat Golf Club
  • David Gemmell Trophy: David Courtney of Turnberry
  • Stableford Competition: William Vallance of Playsport Golf Club
  • Open Mixed Foursomes: Scott Barbour and Elizabeth Barbour of Ayr Dalmilling Golf Club
  • Ladies Tri-am: Carol Stang, Sharon Mitchell and Marion MacDonald of Cathcart Castle Golf Club
  • Ladies Open Greensomes: Kate McKinnon and Marion Andrews of Ayr Seafield Golf Club
  • Junior Open Boys and Girls: Callum McFadzean of Troon Welbeck, Orla Moran of Irvine Golf Club

South Ayrshire Council's Director of Communities and Transformation, Jane Bradley, said: 'The Ayr Golf festival is always a fantastic event, and this year was certainly one to remember. It's wonderful to have so many fierce competitors visiting South Ayrshire and getting the chance to experience the fantastic facilities and stunning scenery at our Belleisle and Seafield Golf Courses.

'I'd like to congratulate this year's winners and all of the competitors who took part in the competition. I'd also like to thank everyone behind the scenes for their hard work in delivering this event.'