Toggle menu

Depute Provost presents awards at Ayrshire Divisional Police Awards

Ayrshire Divisional Police Awards

Depute Provost Mary Kilpatrick recently attended the Ayrshire Divisional Police Awards.

The ceremony is an opportunity to commend the hard work and dedication of officers, partners, and members of the public in keeping the people of Ayrshire safe.

Depute Provost Kilpatrick presented the Community Engagement Award, The Society for the Protection of Life from Fire Award, the Royal Humane Society Award, and the Outstanding Multi-Agency Teamwork Award.

The Multi-Agency Teamwork Award was accepted by Chief Executive Eileen Howat on behalf of all South Ayrshire Council staff who provided support following the Kincaidston explosion last year.

Depute Provost Kilpatrick is pictured with Laura Frew, Saffron Young, Sgt Ben Legge, LSO Ian McMeekin SFRS and PC Jonathan Rose.