Accessibility Skip to main content


The Administration for South Ayrshire Council is a Conservative minority administration working in partnership with the Labour Group.

View Councillors by name, ward, party or postcode. Download a printable poster of all Councillors.

An integral and vital part of the running of South Ayrshire Council are the elected councillors who represent the 8 electoral wards.

The Councillors are responsible for policy decision-making on all aspects of Local Government services which South Ayrshire Council is responsible for.

Councillors attend committee meetings throughout the Council's cycle of formal meetings. They attend the full meetings of South Ayrshire Council held every 8 weeks. They also represent the people of South Ayrshire on a wide range of bodies and trusts.

Your local Councillor can be contacted in writing to County Buildings, Wellington Square, Ayr KA7 1DR or in person at monthly councillor surgeries.

View details of allowances and expenses paid to Councillors.

Provost, Leader and other senior posts

Provost Helen Moonie
Depute Provost Mary Kilpatrick
Leader Bill McIntosh
Depute Leader John McDowall

Was this page helpful?  Yes  No

Thank you for your feedback!

We're sorry about that. Why wasn't it helpful?
No response is given so please do not include contact information.

Weekly newsletter

Follow us