Carrick, Cumnock And Doon Valley Constituency Map

The Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley Constituency is situated in the southern parts of South Ayrshire Council and East Ayrshire Council. It encompasses the towns of Maybole (the historic capital of Carrick), Girvan, Cumnock, New Cumnock and Dalmellington. It contains many villages and hamlets, the Carrick Hills and the world renowned golf course and hotel at Turnberry, on the Firth of Clyde. Its southernmost point is south of Ballantrae, near Loch Ryan, whilst to the east it continues into the Leadhills past Muirkirk on the A70, the main Ayr-Edinburgh road.