New library opening hours introduced from August 1

 11 July 2016  |  

New opening hours have been announced for libraries across South Ayrshire, effective from Monday 1 August.

The new times will affect Alloway, Ballantrae, Carnegie, Forehill, Girvan, Maybole, Mossblown, Prestwick, Symington, Tarbolton, and Troon Libraries.*

The move, which will save £100k over two years, is designed to protect frontline services and is in line with the budget which was approved by all Councillors in March 2016.