We are very close to finding out the winners of this year's prestigious Youth Forum Awards!

 05 December 2017  |  

The big day approaches for the 47 finalists who are on tenterhooks as they look forward to the awards ceremony on Thursday 7 December where the winners will be announced.

The awards celebrate the achievements of young people aged 14-25 who are changing lives for the better in communities across South Ayrshire.

The finalists have been recognised under a number of categories; they are inspirational volunteers, have helped others turn their lives around or are excelling at sport.

It was never going to be an easy task picking out finalists from 296 nominations but the experienced panel of youth workers and staff from the voluntary sector were up to the challenge:

Sarah McElroy
David Holland
Ayr Academy Choir

Community Involvement
Ayr Academy Horticulture Group
Frankie Bradshaw
Dylan Harper

Eva Richardson
Ruth McMaster
Victoria Phillips

Unsung Hero
Victoria Rennie
Iona Manson
Iise Cuthbertson
Kenny Munro
Calum Scoular

Troy Clark
Josh Frew
Girvan Academy - Nestle Project

Calum Scoular
Codie Hodge
Girvan Academy Peer Support

Learning and Development
Jake Gilchrist
Jack Gorman
Connor Inglis

Personal Achievement in Sport
Cerys McCrindle
Katie Robertson
Frances Smiley

Helping the Community in Sport
Chloe Jackson
Matthew Baines
Eilidh McDonald

Codie Hodge
Matt Paton
Ellie Crawford

Lewis McDowall
Celine Stobbs
Euan Campbell

Emma Baird
Drew Maxwell
Crystal Constant

Paid Staff Award
Marie Doran
Lynn Rankin
Graeme Leggat

Volunteer Staff Award
Gordon Brown
Ashleigh Taylor
Kyle Academy PE Staff

SAYF Member of the Year
Katie Mathieson
Lauren McEwan
Georida Lewis

The award ceremony will take place on Thursday 7 December at Troon Concert Hall. For more information email SAYFawards@south-ayrshire.gov.uk or call 01292 559390.