## South Ayrshire Council

## First Preference Report

This report details the electorate, the turnout, the quota and the number of first preference votes for each candidate.

Contest Name	Total Electorate	Total Number of Ballot Papers Received	Percentage Turnout		Total Number of Valid Votes	Quota
Ward 7 - Maybole North Carrick and Coylton	9,316	4,356	46.8	74	4,282	1,071

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Total Number of First Preference Votes	
Iain CAMPBELL	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	-	895	
Brian CONNOLLY	Independent		756	
William James GRANT	Scottish National Party (SNP)		1,370	
Laura McEWAN	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		623	
Stephen RALPH	Scottish Liberal Democrats		106	
Nicola SAXTON	Scottish Labour Party		532	
		Total	4.282	