UK Parliamentary General Election: Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock constituency Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll

A poll will be held on 4 July 2024 between 07:00 and 22:00 hrs

The following people have been or stand nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency. Those who no longer stand nominated are listed, but will have a comment in the right hand column.

Candidate name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
DORANS, Allan	(address in the South Ayrshire Council area)	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Paul Cairns Ian McPherson Moyra McPherson Siobhian Brown Peter Dorans Tom Crozier Anna Crozier Maureen Dorans Ian Douglas Elaine Douglas	
DOWEY, Martin	(address in the Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock constituency)	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Linda Kane Scott Lee Lyons Dane McCrellis E R R Morgenthaler Robert P McKell Rose Hall Kayleigh Orr Edd Holloway Maggie Holloway Mark Dowey	

Candidate name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
KENNEDY, Paul	(address in the Mole Valley area)	Scottish Liberal Democrats	Stephen Ralph Rosemary Kent Caroline Ross David Ross Suzanne Adair William Adair C Dunbar J Martin T Bottomley T Herbert	
RUSSELL, Andrew	7 Merkland Road, Ayr, KA7 4UQ	Reform UK	David Gibbs Margaret Elizabeth Hossack Ashleigh Burdon Alexis Innes Burdon Roderic Mohan Audrey Murnin Richard Murnin James Jarman Eirnen Jarman Lorraine Parsons	
STEWART, Elaine	(address in the Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock constituency)	Scottish Labour Party	Quintin Eccles Rachel Eccles Elizabeth Eccles Janette Orr Wilma McCann Martin McCann Alan Scott Johnstone Joanne Fleming Linsay Eccles Taylor Ellison Quinn	

Candidate name	Address of candidate	Description of candidate	Names of subscribers to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)	If no longer nominated, reason why
VALLANCE, Korin Matthew	(address in the East Ayrshire area)	Scottish Greens	Blair Crawford Kirstie Vallance Matthew Vallance Kimberley Vallance Mhairi A Vallance Chris Bonsall Peter Ryan Lesley Watson John Clarkson Nancy Greig	
WILSON, Corri	(address in Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock constituency)	Alba Party: Yes to Scottish Independence	Chris Cullen Shannon Donoghue Iain Conochie Susan Gilfillan Mary Wilson Suzie Gilligan Siobhan McAnespie Ann Smart John Hall Alison Hall	