Accessibility Skip to main content

Results - South Ayrshire Council Election 2007

South Ayrshire Council Election Results
Thursday 3 May 2007

Valid Votes 4135
Name Party Elected at stage number
Ian FITZSIMMONS Scottish Conservative and Unionist 1
Alec OATTES Scottish National Party (Save Ayr Hospital) 1
John McDOWALL Scottish Labour Party Candidate 4
Ballot Papers rejected: Total
Want of unique identifying mark / official mark 0
On which the figure “1” standing alone indicating a 1st preference is set opposite the name of more than 1 candidate 13
Writing or mark by which voter can be identified 0
*Unmarked or void for uncertainty 68
Total ballot papers rejected 81

* Unmarked or void for uncertainty: Note – this will also include ballot papers rejected under Local Government Election Results in 43 (1) (b) of the Scottish Local Government (Election) Rules 2007.

Percentage Poll 52.17%

View further detailed information

Was this page helpful?  Yes  No

Thank you for your feedback!

We're sorry about that. Why wasn't it helpful?
No response is given so please do not include contact information.