Results - South Ayrshire Council Election 2007

South Ayrshire Council Election Results
Thursday 3 May 2007

Valid Votes 6999
Name Party Elected at stage number
Ian DOUGLAS Scottish National Party (Save Ayr Hospital) 1
Winifred SLOAN Scottish Conservative and Unionist 1
Mary KILPATRICK Scottish Conservative and Unionist 3
Eddie BULIK Scottish Labour Party Candidate 5
Ballot Papers rejected: Total
Want of unique identifying mark / official mark 0
On which the figure “1” standing alone indicating a 1st preference is set opposite the name of more than 1 candidate 43
Writing or mark by which voter can be identified 0
*Unmarked or void for uncertainty 78
Total ballot papers rejected 121

* Unmarked or void for uncertainty: Note – this will also include ballot papers rejected under Local Government Election Results in 43 (1) (b) of the Scottish Local Government (Election) Rules 2007.

Percentage Poll 59.57%

View further detailed information