AccessibilitySkip to main content

School Term Dates and Holidays

School term dates and holidays for primary, secondary and special schools. These apply to South Ayrshire Council controlled schools.

School Term Dates 2014/15

Download and print these term dates

Autumn term

  • Friday 15 August 2014 - Inservice day
  • Monday 18 August 2014 - Inservice day
  • Tuesday 19 August 2014 - Pupils return
  • Friday 19 September 2014 - Schools closed
  • Monday 22 September 2014 - Schools closed
  • Tuesday 23 September 2014 - Pupils return
  • Friday 10 October 2014 - Schools close
  • Monday 20 October 2014 - Inservice day
  • Tuesday 21 October 2014 - Inservice day
  • Wednesday 22 October 2014 - Pupils return
  • Tuesday 23 December 2014 - Term ends

Spring term

  • Tuesday 6 January 2015 - Pupils return
  • Thursday 5 February 2015 - Schools close
  • Friday 6 February 2015 - Schools closed
  • Monday 9 February 2015 - Schools closed
  • Tuesday 10 February 2015 - Inservice day
  • Wednesday 11 February 2015 - Pupils return
  • Thursday 2 April 2015 - Term ends

Summer term

  • Monday 20 April 2015 - Pupils return
  • Monday 4 May 2015 - Schools closed, May Day Holiday
  • Friday 22 May 2015 - Inservice day
  • Monday 25 May 2015 - Schools closed
  • Tuesday 26 May 2015 - Pupils return
  • Friday 26 June 2015 - Term ends

School Term Dates 2015/16

Download and print these term dates

Help us improve the website

Tell us if the information on this page is wrong. No response is given so please do not include contact information.