Accessibility Skip to main content

Public holidays

2016

  • Friday 1 January 2016
  • Monday 4 January 2016
  • Friday 25 March 2016
  • Monday 28 March 2016
  • Monday 2 May 2016
  • Monday 30 May 2016
  • Friday 16 September 2016
  • Monday 19 September 2016
  • Monday 26 December 2016
  • Tuesday 27 December 2016

2017

  • Monday 2 January 2017
  • Tuesday 3 January 2017
  • Friday 14 April 2017
  • Monday 17 April 2017
  • Monday 1 May 2017
  • Monday 29 May 2017
  • Friday 22 September 2017
  • Monday 25 September 2017
  • Monday 25 December 2017
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017

View future years public holidays on the Scottish Government website.

Was this page helpful?  Yes  No

Thank you for your feedback!

We're sorry about that. Why wasn't it helpful?
No response is given so please do not include contact information.

Weekly newsletter

Follow us