We are working on a new South Ayrshire Council website Try it out Find out more

Council Tax

Your Council Tax helps pay for the services provided by South Ayrshire Council.

In person, by phone, over the internet and many more ways to pay your Council Tax.

Council Tax bands and charges for current and previous years.

Check if you are eligible for a discount on your Council Tax.

You may be eligible for a Council Tax Reduction to help pay your Council Tax or rent if you are on a low income.

If you have moved you need to tell us.

Find out where your Council Tax is spent.


Mon-Thu: 8.45am - 4.00pm
Fri: 8.45am - 3.30pm

Payments can be made when offices are closed via the 24-hour payment line 0300 123 0900 or through the website at south-ayrshire.gov.uk/payments.

Council Tax enquiries office

Council Tax enquires can be made in person at the Councils Customer Service Centers in Ayr, Troon, Prestwick, Maybole & Girvan.

Mon-Thurs: 8.45am – 4.45pm
Fri: 8.45am – 4.00pm

Please contact Customer Services or email council.tax@south-ayrshire.gov.uk if you have any comments or suggestions.

Help us improve the website

Tell us if the information on this page is wrong. No response is given so please do not include contact information.